Jess Matthews - Studio Gallery

« Back to calendar « Previous Event | Next Event »
Sunday April 29, 2012 - Friday May 25, 2012
1 Doepel Street, Bellingen, NSW 2454  (map)

"On the Verge" - Beth Gibbons, Jess Matthews, Jen Chadwick, Annette Rogers and Gloria Malone

April 29 - May 25, 2012 - Opening Sunday April 29 at 3pm

“On The Verge” brings five artists together. Beth Gibbings, Jess Matthews, Jen Chadwick, Annette Rogers and Gloria Malone work in the areas of ceramics, painting and sculpture.

The seeds of this exhibition were sown under the roof of the ceramics workshop owned by John Tuckwell and Gloria Malone. In this space the formation of ideas, and putting those ideas into practise are robustly encouraged. This exhibition represents where each artist is at present in their own personal process. Always on the verge.

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments

Upcoming Events

Monday Feb 1 - Monday Feb 22
Monday Feb 1 - Monday Feb 22
Tuesday Feb 23 - Friday Mar 4
Sunday Mar 6 - Friday Apr 1

Youth Art Prize

2015 YOUTH ART PRIZE

The exhibition was a great success this year - refer to the Youth Art Prize tab for all the winners and additional information.

SUNDAY BITES

Sunday Bites will be returning in March 2016 with another fascinating program.

Upcoming Annual Events

Members Art Prize - Opening Sunday 3 April 2016 at 3pm

Bellingen Music Festival - TBA September

Youth Art Prize - Saturday - Opening Saturday 10th Dec. Exhibition until December 16, 2016.

Membership

Become a Member and receive a subscription to our Quarterly Newsletter, advanced notices of special events, and the opportunity to exhibit your work at the Nexus Community Gallery.

Download the form Now!

Follow Us on Facebook!