Jess Matthews - Studio Gallery

« Back to calendar « Previous Event | Next Event »
Sunday April 29, 2012 - Friday May 25, 2012
1 Doepel Street, Bellingen, NSW 2454  (map)

"On the Verge" - Beth Gibbons, Jess Matthews, Jen Chadwick, Annette Rogers and Gloria Malone

April 29 - May 25, 2012 - Opening Sunday April 29 at 3pm

“On The Verge” brings five artists together. Beth Gibbings, Jess Matthews, Jen Chadwick, Annette Rogers and Gloria Malone work in the areas of ceramics, painting and sculpture.

The seeds of this exhibition were sown under the roof of the ceramics workshop owned by John Tuckwell and Gloria Malone. In this space the formation of ideas, and putting those ideas into practise are robustly encouraged. This exhibition represents where each artist is at present in their own personal process. Always on the verge.

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments

UPCOMING EVENTS

Sunday Jul 24 - Friday Aug 19
Sunday Aug 21 - Friday Sep 16
Sunday Aug 21 - Friday Sep 16
Sunday Sep 18 - Friday Oct 14

MAP entry form

MAP 16' - Members' Exhibition and Art Prize

Entry Form for Members' Art Exhibition July 24th to August 19th, 2016

Form Submission

ENTRY FORM to be returned by 4:00 pm Friday, 15th July

Delivery of Artwork to Nexus Community Gallery

Friday, 22nd July from 1pm - 4pm

Collection of Work

Friday 19th August, 2016 from 1pm - 4:00pm

(Works not collected at the scheduled time will become the property of B.C.A.C.)

SUNDAY BITES

Sunday August 14th 3.30 to 4.30pm. Talk by Dr John Bennett ‘EOS – AN AESTHETIC OPPORTUNITY’ - expanding on February’s ABC Radio National documentary on his work, ‘Poetry at First Light’.

 


ANNUAL EVENTS

Members Art Prize - Opening Sunday 24th July 2016 at 3pm

Bellingen Music Festival - 22-25 September, 2016

Youth Art Prize - Saturday - Opening Saturday 10th Dec. Exhibition until December 16, 2016.